Tracks!

A forum
Post Reply
Bob T
Posts: 126
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:07 pm

Tracks!

Post by Bob T » Fri Nov 08, 2019 10:55 am

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Telehubby
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2019 6:33 pm

Re: Tracks!

Post by Telehubby » Fri Nov 08, 2019 1:43 pm

Nice Bob! It’s nice to see white outside.

Looks like there is hope for Saddleback
https://www.boston.com/news/skiing/2019 ... -this-year

North249
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2019 2:45 pm

Re: Tracks!

Post by North249 » Sat Nov 09, 2019 12:11 pm

top of Agiocochook reporting 9 inches today w/ 14 for the month!

Very psyched about the Saddleback news :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

User avatar
robroymeans
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2019 6:27 pm

Re: Tracks!

Post by robroymeans » Sat Nov 09, 2019 8:30 pm

Cool!

R.Hairline
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2019 6:54 pm

Re:

Post by R.Hairline » Tue Nov 12, 2019 10:38 pm

charming, ephemeral November outing

Webby
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2019 11:14 pm

Re: Tracks!

Post by Webby » Wed Nov 13, 2019 7:17 pm

Nice Bob - reminiscent of the ttips days when first tracks started the east coast thread

Would be great if this could morph into a conditions and trip thread

North249
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2019 2:45 pm

Re: Tracks!

Post by North249 » Mon Nov 25, 2019 1:54 pm

nice dump through the Whites & Maine mountains last night - 12 inches from 2000 & up - some sites in Whites like Carter Notch now reporting 20"+ base...XC season now underway :D :D

User avatar
robroymeans
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2019 6:27 pm

Re: Tracks!

Post by robroymeans » Thu Nov 28, 2019 11:27 am

A friend's images from TUX show the bowl and Left have turns available. Fingers crossed for nearer tracks this w/e.

Bob T
Posts: 126
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:07 pm

Re: Tracks!

Post by Bob T » Thu Nov 28, 2019 8:55 pm

Night tour.
Image

Near the house.
Image

Image

Burke.
Image

Image

CT river bottomlands.
Image

Schillings!
Image

User avatar
robroymeans
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2019 6:27 pm

Re: Tracks!

Post by robroymeans » Wed Dec 04, 2019 1:12 pm

Monday was the first day of my season: Low tide on North Uncanoonuc. 4 hours sleep kept me to only two runs for 1250' total vert.
Image

Broke a pole on the first run. Field repair worked fine (a few laps with gorilla tape stabilized the hack).
Image
This one shows the tape
Image

Stogie stoke and twig stoke for good measure
Image
Image

Post Reply